Sidebar Ads

Google Stadia finally has an official release date

It's finally happening - Google Stadia will start reaching the doorstep on November 19th.

It's finally happening - Google Stadia will start reaching the doorstep on November 19th. 

If you pre-register for Founder's Edition, the packages will start arriving that day, and if you are fast enough to get it, you will be able to play games starting from 9 am PST/12pm EST/5pm BST.

The founder's version, which was sold across the UK and Europe in September, includes the Chromecast Ultra, the Stadia console, three months of Stadia Pro and Destiny 2: The Collection. 

For those who have lost the Founder's Edition pre-order and had to order Stadia Premiere Edition instead, the packages appear to be shipped in the order in which the pre-orders were received, according to the official Google Blog post. This most likely means that Premiere Editions will be shipped after Founder versions.


Back in September, Google Games Manager Jack Buser Games told tech4ubox that the founder's version in EU stores will be replaced by Premiere Edition. 

But now they seem to have regained their inventory because the Founder's version is currently available for pre-order in the Google Store

If you want to crash, it's time now, but remember that you are likely to get your stadium after November 19. A basic version of the stadium will be released sometime in 2020.

We also advertise on the official Stadia Twitter account, along with a video that acts as a quick guide for those who are not clear about what Google Stadia actually is. Check it out below.

Google Stadia is a dramatic change in the gaming scene. Even the vice president of engineering said that Stadia can have games that run faster and feel more responsive than the console.

Post a Comment

0 Comments